top of page

Week 17: Sculpting

This week I sculpted details onto all of the characters in Zbrush and have done some bakes for them in Xnormal.

For the sculpts I added in the strong details from the concepts which I'll then enhance with my albedo.

Morgan

I wanted his face to have some wear and tear on it and look aged/fatigued. I added some minor details to the clothing by sharpening parts and cleaning up the folds.

Dorethe

She was looking slightly depressed in the face so I gave her a more whimsical look and an overall plumper face. For the clothing I added in the detail on the blouse and deepened some of the folds.

Vivienne

She has a sculpted but supple feel to her face, which I think I managed to enhance quite well. I added the details in V's headscarf to make it look like it has tension and also added some detailing on her clothes from the concepts.

I'm definitely more comfortable with sculpting the more I do, so I'm going to make sure I keep on using it in small projects even after FMP.

My next steps are to bake out the normals fully and the ambient occlusions, then I can finally start texturing (yaay)


bottom of page